15 January 2014

Maharashtra Circle Conference

36th AIPEU Group C, Maharashtra Circle Bi-annual Conference

Held at Malegaon Dist. Nasik from 11.01.2014 to 13.01.2014.

       36th Bi-annual Maharashtra Circle Conference successfully held at Malegaon Dist. Nasik from 11.01.2014 to 13.01.2014. Very well arrangement made by Com. Jagdish Pawar, Divnl Sec. Group C Malegaon, Com V.S. Borse, Divnl Sec. Postmen & MTS, Com. Dhanraj Ahire, Divnl Sec. GDS and all comrades of Malegaon Division. Red salute to them for great success of the conference and their contribution to the working class movement.
       NFPE flag hosted by Com. M.Krishnan, Secretary General, NFPE and AIPEU Group C flag hosted by Com. B.G. Tamhankar, Ex. President of NFPE. Circle conference held under the chair of President Com. R.T. Bhoyar. Chief Guest Com. M.Krishnan, General Secretary AIPEU Group C, Secretary General NFPE, Confederation given a brief speech to attended comrades about past, present and future of NFPE movement. Com. Shankarrao Kaduskar, Com. B.G. Tamhankar, Com. P.T. Barge and Com. L.M.Parimal also given their valuable speech.

       Out of 52 divisions 46 divisions were attended and put up their organizational review, facing problems and solutions made by Circle in two years. Asstt. Secretary of the region given their answers to them and at last all unanswered problems and present position of the problems, speech given by Com. Mangesh Parab, Circle Secretary AIPEU Group C Maharashtra Circle.

       As we know the face of department is changing and the work also going to change. Target is big and achievement is going to speed but administration wants it to achieve in the first attempt. As like a plant of mango, fruits cannot be made on the second day after plantation. It needs soil, water for great growing then fruits can receive automatically. Group C is the wheel of department and it cannot be stopped but it has a limitation of speed. In the circle conference problems like revision cases made on proposed norms, shortage of staff due to retirement, death, deputations of staff to RMS sections, Division office, Regional office, Circle offices, Harrassement of staff under the name of RPLI Target, building problems, electricity problem, maintenance of UPS, batteries, heavy electricity load shading etc.

       On the last day, all members selected 15 members of circle body for 2014-2016 as below:

       President:              Com. Jagdish Pawar (Malegaon)

       Vice President:       Com. S.V. Magdum (Kolhapur)
                                   Com. A.S. Girnale (Amaravati)
                                   Com. P.K. Kharat( Mumbai North East)

       Circle Secretary:     Com. Mangesh V. Parab (Mumbai GPO)

       Asstt. Secretary:     Com. Surendra Palav (Mumbai East)
                                   Com. A.P. Vaggavad (Nanded)
                                   Com. S.S. Sathe (Nagpur)
                                   Com. D.K. Dhumal (Pune)
                                   Com. Shankar Sawant (Panaji)   

       Finance Secretary:  Com. Suresh Sawant (Mumbai South)

       Asstt.Fin. Secretary: Com. Manoj Jamdade (Mumbai North)

       Org. Secretary:       Com. G.R. Khedekar (Mumbai West)
                                   Com. M.M. Vibhute (Satara)
                                   Com. V.P. Ayare (Mumbai North West)

Yours Comradely,
Satara -415 001